Future Directions Committee

IEEE Hyderabad Section constituted an exclusive committee under the chairmanship of C. Satish in the SEC-9/2016 held on 16 Oct 2016. The main objectives of the committe are recommendations to aligh the global objectives of IEEE and exclusively for the benefit of the members of IEEE Hyderbad Section.


Agenda or main issues

  1. Arrive at Vision and Mission Statement for the Section. These should be within the IEEE's overall framework.
  2. Identify the Section objectives and priorities.
  3. Recommend a strategic plan accomplishing the mission and vision.
  4. Areas to be reviewed

    a) Governance

    b) Membership (Student member retention, increasing society membership)

    c) Education of members (knowledge transfer)


The SEC-9 held on 16 Oct 2016 has approved the The Future Directions Committee as below.

C Satish
V. Prasad Kodali
B L Deekshatulu
S. Raghunathan
MGPL Narayana
N.V. Rao
Atul Negi
Amit Kumar
Madhav Negi
P. V. S. Maruthi Rao
Naresh Kumar
Mohammed Arifuddin Sohel
D. R. Jahagirdar
Madhumita Chakravarti
Member Convener
Lakshminarayana Merugu


For any queries, please send an email to Mr. Bala Peddigari, Secretary, IEEE Hyderabad Section.

Name E-Mail
Bala Peddigari [email protected]

FDC Report

Future Direction Committee Report